https://www.worldcubeassociation.org/regulations/#10h1When you finish a clock solve, do all of the pins have to be facing up/down uniformly or does it only matter that the clocks are all at 12?
No, these have never been explicitly tracked. They are (supposed to be) on the physical scoresheets, but are never entered in the database.Hope this is in the right place. Are all penalties (like inspection +2 ) shown explicitly in competition result scores? I can't find this information anywhere, and wonder if I got any +2s during inspection (first competition). it just shows my times, so I assume not...and I can't find anybody with one in their record.
I believe that if you as a person are recognizable, it will be fine.I was intending to upload an avatar for my WCA profile today, but then I double checked the guidelines that appear next to it and saw this:
- All avatars should be pictures of real persons.
So my sister drew this neat rainbow/collage series of our family for school and I thought it would be cool if that was my profile picture.
But does "real person" mean the direct photograph of someone or more like not a cat? Or is it open to interpretation and it just depends on the stance of the person of verifies it?
It happened multiple times when I practice pyraminx (Moyu Magnectic Pyraminx), that the caps would pop off after hitting the timer. That grew a concern in me if that is a DNF or not in comps. So, I checked... It says on the WCA website , rule 10d : "All parts of a puzzle must be physically attached to the puzzle and fully placed in their required positions. EXCEPTION... ". BUT! In rule 5b5(which are the exceptions to the rule 10b)(in 5g5b to be more specific), it says that any piece with only one color on it that doesn't affect the solved state of the puzzle is not a DNF. So, that means that a cap from any puzzle that fell off after a solve is accepted if the cube is solved(duh). I'm not sure if more than one cap that fell counts as a DNF or not. Also, it says that if it is a piece that has no color related to the puzzle's color scheme popped out, it would count as a solve if the puzzle is solved(duh again). Basically, an inner piece of a 4x4 for example is accepted if it popped out, as long the main pieces are still attached.What if it is a Skewb corner cap? Should be DNF even if it popped after being solved shouldn't it?
Alright. I’ll just use a blocking headphone like Jack Cai.You see cubers with headphones on sometimes but i think that is to block the sound
Hang on, what about the people who film their solves?
|Thread starter||Similar threads||Forum||Replies||Date|
|SpeedSolving.com Answers | What is the worst incident that happened to you in a Competition?||Puzzle Video Gallery||3|
|T||Survey! Want to answer some questions about how you got into cubing?||General Speedcubing Discussion||5|
|T||One answer random question thread||Off-Topic Discussion||8|
|D||One Answer Puzzle shop thread||Cubing Help & Questions||0|
|L||A bunch of questions I need answers...||Cubing Help & Questions||2|