• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

    Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 35,000+ people from around the world today!

    If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

csTimer released

JF1zl3

Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2013
Messages
349
Location
St. Charles, MO
WCA
2013REUS01
YouTube
Visit Channel
Is this timer really used that often? I always see people using qqTimer, and frankly, I dislike that timer. I only use it when I run out of sessions that I want to keep (too lazyt to save in notepad or something) on csTimer.
csTimer is my timer of choice.
 
Joined
Apr 27, 2011
Messages
17
UGH! I TRIED EVERYTHING BUT I CAN'T CONNECT IT TO MY STACKMAT PRO :(((((((
IT JUST SAYS 0.00, BUT DOESN'T START :((((
 

qq280833822

Member
Joined
May 28, 2008
Messages
170
Location
China
WCA
2008CHEN27
update - Jan 25th 2014

- add skewb random-state scrambler
- add 2x2x2 EG Training scramble
- add ZBLS(zb last slot) Training scramble(last F2L slot with all edges oriented)
- add a label to display average near the timer
 

cubizh

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 2, 2011
Messages
602
Location
Portugal
WCA
2014GOME07
YouTube
Visit Channel
Good update, but I still miss the possibility to enlarge the scramble area beyond 4 lines, so you can see megaminx, 7x7 and relay scrambles better if you want and not have to use a scrollbar.
 

qq280833822

Member
Joined
May 28, 2008
Messages
170
Location
China
WCA
2008CHEN27
It's fixed now. The height of scramble area is limited by default, but you may remove the limitation by cancelling "Option -> scramble -> Limit the height of scramble area"
 

Tim Major

Platinum Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2009
Messages
5,381
Location
Melbourne, Australia
WCA
2010MAJO01
Can we have average (90% of solves included or whatever qqtimer.net does) instead of mean? Currently almost all my pyra solves are sub 4, but I have an 8 so the mean is low 4. I need to check session average instead of just looking at mean.
 

Coolster01

Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
2,343
Location
Near Deetroit, Michigan, United States
WCA
2011SBAH01
YouTube
Visit Channel
Can we have average (90% of solves included or whatever qqtimer.net does) instead of mean? Currently almost all my pyra solves are sub 4, but I have an 8 so the mean is low 4. I need to check session average instead of just looking at mean.
This. It would make cstimer MUCH more used. Also, being able to check other types of custom averages would be cool, too, because quite a few people use ao25. There should be an option to turn on and off like qq so you can add another average of your choice to the stats. btw 10% best and 10% worst are the noncounting solves.
 

Methuselah96

Member
Joined
Jun 17, 2010
Messages
318
WCA
2012BIER01
This. It would make cstimer MUCH more used. Also, being able to check other types of custom averages would be cool, too, because quite a few people use ao25. There should be an option to turn on and off like qq so you can add another average of your choice to the stats. btw 10% best and 10% worst are the noncounting solves.
You mean 5% and 5%, right?
 

Zeotor

Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2012
Messages
108
Can we have average (90% of solves included or whatever qqtimer.net does) instead of mean? [...] I need to check session average instead of just looking at mean.
It already has that for averages of five and twelve. One way to view current and best averages is to use the "TOOLS" button. In the window that is in the lower right corner, choose "Statistics" from the drop-down menu.

The following image is a screenshot of a recent average of mine. The "TOOLS" window is open.
 

AustinReed

Member
Joined
Oct 30, 2010
Messages
1,295
Location
Tucson, Arizona
WCA
2011REED01
YouTube
Visit Channel
It already has that for averages of five and twelve. One way to view current and best averages is to use the "TOOLS" button. In the window that is in the lower right corner, choose "Statistics" from the drop-down menu.

The following image is a screenshot of a recent average of mine. The "TOOLS" window is open.

I think Tim's referring to session average instead of just averages of 5 and 12
 
Top