• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

3x3 2 Colour (Blue Green) Official Rubik's

matthewb60023

Hi! Rubik's cube beginner here. Recently bough a speed cube learnt the beginner method and having fun with it!

I've had this blue and green cube for 10+ years and never learnt to solve it, until yesterday when I used the beginner method with a bit of intuition and a lot of trial and error! It was a lot of fun, although this cube turns so very horribly 😬

Couple of questions for you much more knowledgeable cubers:
1. Has anyone seen one of these before? I can't find them anywhere online, have I been hoarding a relic or something?

2. is this harder to solve than a standard 3x3 or easier? the reason I ask, is because 2 colours initially sounds simpler, and in my head, I would assume there are several different solve states, as edge pieces and corner pieces can be directly opposite from oneanother, yet still be correct. But the fact it took me way longer to solve using the beginner method, made the answer unclear. Possibly another solve method would be way more efficient.

Skewbed

WCA
2015LYON01
Hi! Rubik's cube beginner here. Recently bough a speed cube learnt the beginner method and having fun with it!

I've had this blue and green cube for 10+ years and never learnt to solve it, until yesterday when I used the beginner method with a bit of intuition and a lot of trial and error! It was a lot of fun, although this cube turns so very horribly 😬

Couple of questions for you much more knowledgeable cubers: