• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

    Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 35,000+ people from around the world today!

    If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

Report Issues Here

pjk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 13, 2006
Messages
6,419
WCA
2007KELL02
Hey @pjk, I just wanted to point out that (a) the search engine is not working at the moment, and (b) when you press on a members profile, and click on the "Posting" button it comes up with the same error code as that with the search engine. The error code is
"Oops! We ran into some problems.
A server error occurred. Please try again later."​
Thanks in advance for checking on it, and (since I believe in you to fix it) thanks for fixing it : )
Please try now. Will try to prevent that from happening again. Let me know your feedback on it's accuracy.
 

PetrusQuber

Member
Joined
Jun 27, 2019
Messages
554
Location
my house, cubing.
YouTube
N/A
On my iPad, if I click on the select page button for a thread, it always starts with a 4. For example, on Non-Cubers say the Darndest things, I tried to go to page 75, it would come up as page 475, and I have to press the backspace button every time I select a page. I'm on Speedsolving Dark by the way.
 

pjk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 13, 2006
Messages
6,419
WCA
2007KELL02
On my iPad, if I click on the select page button for a thread, it always starts with a 4. For example, on Non-Cubers say the Darndest things, I tried to go to page 75, it would come up as page 475, and I have to press the backspace button every time I select a page. I'm on Speedsolving Dark by the way.
When you click on page 75, it goes to page 475 and says it doesn't exist?
 

pjk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 13, 2006
Messages
6,419
WCA
2007KELL02
Where do you manually type in the page number? When you type in say, 75, it shows up as 475?

Anyone else experiencing this issue?
 

Brest

Super Reconstructor
Staff member
Joined
Sep 30, 2010
Messages
2,319
YouTube
BrestCubing
Testing it now, there is a number pre-filled for me. It is however selected, so as I type it's replaced.
If the page list is "1 2 3 ... n" then the pre-fill will be 4 and if the page list is "1 ... n" then the pre-fill will be n-1
 

Attachments

pjk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 13, 2006
Messages
6,419
WCA
2007KELL02
Testing it now, there is a number pre-filled for me. It is however selected, so as I type it's replaced.
If the page list is "1 2 3 ... n" then the pre-fill will be 4 and if the page list is "1 ... n" then the pre-fill will be n-1
Thanks for that, Rob. That is expected behavior. @PetrusQuber how would you prefer it worked?
 

xyzzy

Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2015
Messages
1,612
The wiki seems to be broken:

MediaWiki 1.31 internal error

Installing some PHP extensions is required.
Required components

You are missing a required extension to PHP that MediaWiki requires to run. Please install:

fileinfo (more information)
 
  • Like
Reactions: pjk

pjk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 13, 2006
Messages
6,419
WCA
2007KELL02
The wiki seems to be broken:

MediaWiki 1.31 internal error

Installing some PHP extensions is required.
Required components

You are missing a required extension to PHP that MediaWiki requires to run. Please install:

fileinfo (more information)
Thanks, fixed.
 
Top