• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

    Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 35,000+ people from around the world today!

    If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

csTimer released

Joined
Jun 16, 2015
Messages
2,880
Likes
803
Location
Hampshire, England
YouTube
Shadowslice
1. First and foremost, I have seen in multiple videos (I couldn't find any right now, but it shouldn't be that hard) that ao500 and ao1000 show up. I don't have them, I have ao5 - 100, but not more, do you know how to set more?
I don't have Ao500 but I do have Ao1000. Have you done 1000+ solves?

2. In Chris Olson's "Best speedcubing timers he showed cstimer, but with another font than the default for the scramble. Do you know how to change that?
Go to "options" in the top right and the second line down will say "select timer's font:" and you can select there.
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2016
Messages
7
Likes
0
I don't have Ao500 but I do have Ao1000. Have you done 1000+ solves?

I have not done 1000+ but 500+, I would just guess that it would show then.

Go to "options" in the top right and the second line down will say "select timer's font:" and you can select there.
I'm sorry if I wasn't really clear, but I meant the scramble, not the timer. Thanks you still:)
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2015
Messages
204
Likes
21
Open the Console (Ctrl.+Shift+K in Firefox, Command+Option+K on OS X), paste this and hit enter. You can replace Arial with every font name you have installed, but keep the " around the name.
Code:
document.getElementById("scrambleTxt").style.fontFamily="Arial"
 
Joined
May 28, 2008
Messages
166
Likes
73
Location
China
WCA
2008CHEN27
Thread starter #511
update - Feb 22nd 2017
1. I decide to use icon instead of text in the left bar, as recommend by pr0jectile.

2. Scramble filters for ZBLL and EG training are available now. You can click the gear next to the scramble selector to open the scramble-option dialog. And the "scramble length" is also moved to the dialog.

snapshot.jpg

As shown in the snapshot, you are able to select which cases will be occurred and others will be filtered to improve the efficiency of training, especially for ZBLL.
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2016
Messages
446
Likes
43
WCA
2015BUCK03
update - Feb 22nd 2017
1. I decide to use icon instead of text in the left bar, as recommend by pr0jectile.

2. Scramble filters for ZBLL and EG training are available now. You can click the gear next to the scramble selector to open the scramble-option dialog. And the "scramble length" is also moved to the dialog.


As shown in the snapshot, you are able to select which cases will be occurred and others will be filtered to improve the efficiency of training, especially for ZBLL.
Cool! Do you know why cstimer keeps resetting
 
Joined
Sep 6, 2015
Messages
119
Likes
17
Location
California
Save as a file on computer.
Email the file to yourself at an online account.
Save the email in the online account. Reverse the process at your new location.
 
Top