• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

    Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

    If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

csTimer released

aybuck37

Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2016
Messages
437
WCA
2015BUCK03
Guys use cubemania! It has cooler features like records, longtime means of 100, and all cite chat. It also works on mobile.
 

deadcat

Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2016
Messages
149
Guys use cubemania! It has cooler features like records, longtime means of 100, and all cite chat. It also works on mobile.
Hmm the keeping track of records thing looks interesting, but there's no mobile version so you have to touch very carefully to stop/start it, which makes it unusable for me.

Also I didn't see options for multi-part timer, to name sessions, and to input scrambles.
 

aybuck37

Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2016
Messages
437
WCA
2015BUCK03
Tru it is better on desktop. But the features are great! I'm trying to get more people to join it bc the all cite chat is getting boring
 

molarmanful

Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
393
Location
Smerbia
WCA
2015PANG02
YouTube
Visit Channel
GUYS that's why you should use cubemania... The chat is really boring bc nobody uses it. Also it has more features.
Yo, this is the thread for CSTimer, not Cubemania. If you want people to join Cubemania, post in the Cubemania thread.

That being said, although you are entitled to your opinions, the statement that one timer has more features than another is (arguably) subjective. It would be much better if you considered this and structured your posts accordingly, rather than impose what you believe on others.

This is simply common courtesy; you can have your opinions, as long as you post them in the right place and the right way.


Sent from my magical unicorn using Tapalatalkalaka
 

aybuck37

Member
Joined
Feb 11, 2016
Messages
437
WCA
2015BUCK03
Wait, I didn't know there was a cubemania chat. Also chat is boring bc nobody uses cubemania. That's why I'm asking people to use it!
 

molarmanful

Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
393
Location
Smerbia
WCA
2015PANG02
YouTube
Visit Channel
Wait, I didn't know there was a cubemania chat. Also chat is boring bc nobody uses cubemania. That's why I'm asking people to use it!
There is no need to repeat your previous statements. Just keep in mind that this is not the place to promote other timers. Bring that elsewhere.


Sent from my magical unicorn using Tapalatalkalaka
 

Isaac VM

Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2015
Messages
149
Location
Querétaro, México.
WCA
2016MUNO01
YouTube
Visit Channel
I don't know exactly since when but there is already the CSV export option and it's excellent!!! thank you so much!!!
However, I am having a little trouble while using it in safari, it doesn't download the file, it just open it in the web browser (it works well on the iPad, I can save it via google drive, dropbox or iCloud drive), works great on firefox.

Also, I can't customize the colors in safari (both on iPad or mac), even if I change the values.
 

Attachments

KraftDamus

Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2016
Messages
26
I have noticed that there is an "export csv" button. I have a feeling that that is to move times and scrambles over to another cstimer (like on another computer) which is what I want to do. But I cannot figure it out. Any help is appreciated.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2014
Messages
2,987
Location
Webster Groves, MO
WCA
2013BARK01
I notice this is your first post, so we don't expect you to know everything, but before you post a new thread you should search for similar topics. There's already a CSTimer thread, and this question belongs there.

When it comes to your question, I can't find an "export to CSV" button. Are you using an older version of CSTimer? On the latest version of CSTimer, it is possible to export times to the server. Use the "export to server" feature, enter a password, and then when you want to get those times back use the "import from server" button, and use that password. It would help if you could explain your problem more specifically. Anyway, welcome to the forums!
 

JohnnyReggae

Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2015
Messages
481
Location
Cape Town, South Africa
WCA
2015BOSW01
That's I think how the problem stared. I cleared my entire chrome browser and then it started acting up


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Seems I have the same problem now :-( Cleared the cookies related to CSTimer last night and now I just get a blank screen :-(

It works fine on another machine, just not my home laptop. I even tried to clear all browser cache and cookies and I still have the same problem.
 
Top