• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

Fridrich Method

Status
Not open for further replies.

dRaGoN

Fridrich method includes, F2L, OLL, and PLL. The whole method is one way to solve the entire cube. F2L just involves putting in the corners/edges as pairs.

Yoingtravis

Is there a tutorial on the rest of it, I can only find the F2L explanation.

I'm new at all this.

use petrus f2l :) or you can just learn efficient algorithms if you're doing it intuitively and you're only worried about move count... but i think intuitive is better

notCanada

Banned
^ :)
Greetings Escher!

If that is true, I will make sure to call it CFOP.
Greetings Edward brother, :)
ok, let's ask Guus Razoux Schultz (and other Dutch legends);
Guus, is it true?

Most of this is already known, the rest is incorrect.
Alright Kirjava, :)
could you please be so kind to go into details (if possible with sources);
what is already known (and to whom), what is incorrect?

What is the conclusion? Are cubers going to continue to call CFOP "fridrich method"?
Has the lie already been repeated often enough to have become believed as the truth?

Joseph Goebbels said:
"Eine Lüge muss nur oft genug wiederholt werden. Dann wird sie geglaubt."

qqwref

WCA
2006GOTT01
YouTube
Visit Channel
I agree with Kirjava, everything you've said is either well-known or blatantly incorrect.