• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

[Member Intro] Hi everyone

I have been cubing for about six years. I have always loved puzzles and challenges so that is how I got into cubing. I can currently solve the 2x2x2, 3x3x3, and up to the 7x7x7, the Skewb, the Pyraminx, the void cube, and some shape mods such as a pink 3x3x3 heart. My PB on a 3x3 is 35.577 seconds and I am consistent in getting sub-50 solves. I have been stuck on the beginner method since I was ten so in the past few weeks, I have been introducing myself to CFOP. I know 5 PLL cases already (Ua, Ub, H, Z, and Jb which for me were the easiest when I was going through the algorithms) but I am kind of stuck. Any suggestions on which order to learn them in? Thank you for your input.

Last edited:

a1phacrunch

I have been cubing for about six years. I have always loved puzzles and challenges so that is how I got into cubing. I can currently solve the 2x2x2, 3x3x3, and up to the 7x7x7, the Skewb, the Pyraminx, the void cube, and some shape mods such as a pink 3x3x3 heart. My PB on a 3x3 is 35.577 seconds and I am consistent in getting sub-50 solves. I have been stuck on the beginner method since I was ten so in the past few weeks, I have been introducing myself to CFOP. I know 5 PLL cases already (Ua, Ub, H, Z, and Jb which for me were the easiest when I was going through the algorithms) but I am kind of stuck. Any suggestions on which order to learn them in? Thank you for your input.