• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

Hello~

ZincK_NOVA

WCA
2011OCON01
YouTube
Visit Channel
I'm new here (of course, I signed up today) but I've been cubing for around 7 months. I memorised the beginners' method in 2 days and thought a goal of being able to get averages of under 30 seconds would be a more challenging task (y'know how everyone initially thinks that a rubik's cube is near impossible etc.).

Right now, I use Fridrich F2L, 2 look OLL and one look PLL- I've noticed how to do some OLL cases in one step but I haven't learned any one look OLL algs yet.
I own 2 cheap cubes from "the works" store (I'm from the UK), a Shengshou 3x3 (glow in the dark), Shengshou 4x4, Dayan Gu Hong, Sheng en type FII (I think). all of my cubes are currently stock condition; not even lubed, the only modification I've ever done is tightening my Shengshou 3x3 to stop it from popping. I use the Gu Hong as my main speed cube and can average around 36 seconds with it- and any time between 40 and 50 seconds with the other cubes. For the record, at the time of writing this, my fastest non-lucky single solve is 33.08 seconds.

I would love to chat to any cubers who are around my skill level, or any who are above with wisdom to share, or even any below who need advice (I may have limited experience, but I tend to absorb new information quickly). Any cubers from the UK, I'd especially like to chat to.

~ZincK

NathanG

WCA
2011GONZ01