• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 35,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

What are the Hardest Plateaus to Overcome?

jskyler91

YouTube
Visit Channel
Hey guys, I haven't been on the forum much lately because I have been really busy with work and an internship, but I thought I would post this because I have been curious about this topic and I would like to compile some information about it. Just so you guys know I did do a search and I found a few related polls/topics, but they weren't as focused as mine nor were they very modern.

Some quick background info on me, I am a student at UC Berkeley and I am teaching a beginners and advanced class at my school on "How to Speedsolve the Rubik's Cube". I have been cubing for 7 months now and I average mid 16's on a normal day and 15's on a good day. I am interested in compiling some information about the most difficult time barriers to overcome and how to overcome them. I hope to present this information to my class to give them a good idea of how to overcome their individual struggles. FYI students in my class average from 11 seconds to 3 minutes plus.

From my research on this forum, the most difficult time barriers to overcome are
Sub 1 min
Sub 30 sec
Sub 20 sec
Sub 15 sec
Sub 12 sec

Anything above 1 minute just requires a better method and some practice, all the times between those listed generally just require a little more practice as well in addition to learning some new algs (sup 20).