• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

WCA events ranked from most to least boring

MBCubes

This is my opinion but this is also slightly objective also this is in the format where 18 is the most boring and 1 is the least boring

18. FMC: This event is incredibly boring and I find myself spacing out a lot so I almost never do it and it feels like you took cubing and school lessons and took all the fun out of cubing and put them together
17: 5BLD: This event especially for me because I’m new to it takes a very long time to memorize and I find myself spacing out a lot too which just adds to my time and execution, unless you’re Stanley Chapel takes a very long time but is definitely the more interesting part of the solve
16: 4BLD: Shorter 5BLD where I don’t really space out
15: Megaminx: I personally just find quite a lack of interest in this event and looking for pieces all the way across the cube is just a nightmare
14: Feet: Very long 3x3 solve but I don’t really actually consider it all that boring
13: Skewb: sledge sledge sledge sledge sledge SLEDGE SLEDGE SLEDGE SLEDGE!!!!!!! Thats all there is to this event!
12: Pyraminx: XD I really hate this event and whenever I practice I question my sanity, kind of a filler spot
11. Clock: Why?
10: Multi-Blind: Very concentration heavy event and does take 1 hour usually but it doesn’t have same long feel as 5BLD has and is incredibly satisfying
9: 7x7: I really enjoy practicing this event but objectively it’s semi repetitive and long
8: 6x6: Shorter 7x7 solve