• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 35,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

Trying to have a competition near Baltimore

Status
Not open for further replies.

MirzaCubing

WCA
2011MIRZ01
YouTube
MirzaCubing
Hi guys,
My name is Ishmam and i am an amateur speedcuber from Maryland(about 19 seconds on average). I am trying to have a competition at my school, Chesapeake Science Point in Hanover MD(20 minutes from Baltimore City). I understand that i most likely will not be able to have this do to lack of experience(2 comps) but i am hoping to got to a few more within the next 3 months. I contacted my principal and he said it was a great idea and gave me the venue for free and said the cafeteria can accommodate up to 120 people, which is a good amount. I have a teacher in my school who first introduced me to speedcubing, so me and her can help with setting up. Also i can get a few more MD cubers to help me. I have already worked out a rough draft on what events will be there, the timing, schedule, registration fee, etc. All i need now would be a delegate to provide for timers and such. If you have any other concerns, comments, questions please reply ASAP. I am planning to have it in late April/Early-Mid May

Thank you for your time and consideration and i really hope to have this competition. Here is what i already have planned out. as i stated earlier please leave concerns, comments, etc. thanks everyone. if you like the idea please say so. :)

CHESPEAKE SCIENCE POINT SPRING 2012

time: 9:00 - 6:00

events:

2x2(2 rounds, first + final)
3x3(3 rounds, first + second + final)
4x4(2 rounds, first + final)