• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

Speedrunning

Jam88

YouTube
Visit Channel
Hey guys! Do any of you speedrun any video games?
I speedrun MCBE and current best is 7 hours, but I'm right in the middle of a really good one!
I just made this thread to see whether there were any other speedrunners, and what games they play.

abunickabhi

WCA
2013GHOD01
YouTube
Visit Channel
I have done speedrunning of SS Comp once. It took me nearly 4 hours to do 30/34 events.

I do not have time for video games as I am a post grad student sadly, R' U' F R' S' R' S R2 F' U R .

Silky

Bump because speedrunning is a sister hobby.
Hey guys! Do any of you speedrun any video games?

I know @Aerma speedruns or at east used to.. I've been thinking about running Doom/Doom II/Doom 64 ( unity release on switch ) individual levels recently since they have in game timers. Celeste is also another on that's really popular w/ in game timer. There is also Into the Break which is a sort of puzzle game which is really cool.

I am a post grad student sadly

What are you studying, comrade ?

Last edited:

Silky

Yep, I used to speedrun Portal (Inbounds). I'd like to get back into it when I get the time.
That's awesome, such a cool speedrun. Lol, I remember doing ABHs on my XBOX360 back in the day and figuring out some out of bounds stuff.. For whatever reason the saveglitch didn't work on console so I had to come up with my own strats..

Nir1213

YouTube
Visit Channel