• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

Noob Alert!

Aaronus23

Hey you!:p

So i'm new at BLD and had a couple of questions:

1)Im' learning Old Pochmann, Whats next... M2/R2? 3OP? or a mix o both?

2)I learn my edges by letter pairs.... but i've been at it for almost 3 days.. and I cant get my memorization down to less than 10 minutes and my execution is at lleast another 5....
any tips?

3) and most important... I'm learning edges right now... and once I master them I'll move to corners... so I solve the corner looking and the edges BLD(untill I master them)
Is this correct?

Thx!!:tu

Zane_C

Premium Member
WCA
2010CARN01
YouTube
Visit Channel
1)Im' learning Old Pochmann, Whats next... M2/R2? 3OP? or a mix o both?
Make sure you have a solid understanding of Old Pochmann, then later you can maybe try M2 or TuRBo. Corners can be solved pretty fast with y-perm, so the next method up from the corners could perhaps be BH.
2)I learn my edges by letter pairs.... but i've been at it for almost 3 days.. and I cant get my memorization down to less than 10 minutes and my execution is at lleast another 5....
any tips?
By 'learn' I assume you mean memorise. Letter pairs have great potential, stick with them... PRACTICE! :)
3) and most important... I'm learning edges right now... and once I master them I'll move to corners... so I solve the corner looking and the edges BLD(untill I master them)
Is this correct?
-Once you are confident you can solve the edges BLD, put your focus into the corners.