• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

Journey to blindfolded solves - Progressions thread

patricKING

I am going to learn blindfolded since I think it's really cool. I already know a little bit Old Pochmann from before today (that's when I started learning it) and I have managed to solve all the edges blindfolded but with an extremely long inspection though xD. But this is the progression thread for me.

patricKING

So I tried a few solves with only edges, and memorised the letters as well. I find it hard to memorise all the letters, and also which edges I have already been on. Any tips for this? I think the corners will go much easier.

DNF_Cuber

I am going to learn blindfolded since I think it's really cool. I already know a little bit Old Pochmann from before today (that's when I started learning it) and I have managed to solve all the edges blindfolded but with an extremely long inspection though xD. But this is the progression thread for me.
it's a hard event. Stay dedicated, I gave up a while ago(I did have successes but 3 out of 45 attempts succeeded.

So I tried a few solves with only edges, and memorised the letters as well. I find it hard to memorise all the letters, and also which edges I have already been on. Any tips for this? I think the corners will go much easier.

Try using a memory palace to memorize, the space location on your memo are gonna help you.

*edit and use images if you don't yet.

patricKING

What is the inspection time on competitions? It feels like I need 5 to 10 minutes to remember everything.

Skewbed

WCA
2015LYON01