• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

How do I get sub 15 on 3x3?

D

Deleted member 2864

cube more, achieve fasts.
...another candle lit and a pint of grape juice consumed. One day BigGreen, ima accomplish my 1/4 of your 2 cents goal.

It's kinda hard to see what you're doing from that angle. Just try to turn as fast as you can while being able to maintain a decent look ahead. Your times will decrease eventually as you get better at looking ahead while turning fast. It's a matter of balancing out look ahead and fast turning imo. Although, I'm only beginning to cross sub 15. XD

Pretty much, just practice.

EDIT: I'm not saying "slow down and look ahead". I think that's just an overly repeated phrase to make you seem insightful. Slowing down too much will be just as costly imo and from my experience. Rather, "balance look ahead and turning speed" is what I'm saying. Eventually you'll be able to turn faster while maintaining the same look ahead.

Last edited by a moderator:

QCcuber4

WCA
2010PAGE01
here is the video of my average of 5 ( the forth time is DNF , ashame) .After watch the video please help me , thanks .
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OE23z_oED2k

I average about as much as you, but still my tip would be, stand close to the mat for a first, it would make you save a bit of time not having to drive your car to the spacebar.