• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

[Member Intro] Hi! Old newbie here....

Eelephant

Good day, all. Cranky, old newbie graybeard from MA Here. :) Was sitting around a while ago and said to myself, "heck with it, imma learn how to solve a Rubik's cube".... so, not knowing any better, off to walmart for an actual rubiks brand cube.

Suffice to say, I'm hooked. I only know the beginners methods so far, and haven't even cracked 2 minutes, but I will.... I figure once I get more comfortable, and can easily, repeatedly, consistently go sub 2 minutes, i'll start learning the more advanced methods. And see how low I can go.

Just placed my first order for some better puzzles, and am more than a little pumped. Got two new 3x3, a 2x2, and a pyraminx on the way. And a 4x4 for my daughter. After I learned my first solve, I taught her, now she is hooked too. She is far more adventurous than I, however, hence her going right up to the 4x4.....

Anyway, other interests: chess, guitar, dogs. Thanks, and have a nice day!!!

YouTube
Visit Channel
Good day, all. Cranky, old newbie graybeard from MA Here. :) Was sitting around a while ago and said to myself, "heck with it, imma learn how to solve a Rubik's cube".... so, not knowing any better, off to walmart for an actual rubiks brand cube.

Suffice to say, I'm hooked. I only know the beginners methods so far, and haven't even cracked 2 minutes, but I will.... I figure once I get more comfortable, and can easily, repeatedly, consistently go sub 2 minutes, i'll start learning the more advanced methods. And see how low I can go.