• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 35,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

[Member Intro] Hello and Help!

Pawel

Hi, I am an occasional mobile game developer. (http://spheroku.com/). I found this forum because I am looking for people good at solving Rubik's cube. I am debating if I should spend time to fully develop a concept and release it as a mobile game for Android and Apple mobile devices.

I created a rough prototype for the web using Unity3d and webGL. Unfortunately at this point, it does not recognize touches so it works only with a computer and a mouse or laptop. Here is a link to the prototype. As I said because it is Unity authored webGL it is rough... It takes a while to load (turns black for some time before loads, Unity includes tons of garbage in their webGL code). There are two levels, the first one is pretty easy, the second level I was not able to solve yet. I am not sure if this is because I am too dumb, or it is not solvable. I figured Rubik's cube masters should be able to find a solution if there is one. The game's goal is to put all the hexagon's magenta tiles on one side of the sphere, and the green tiles on the other side with white tiles in-between. That's Level one. Level 2 adds light green and light pink tiles. Light pink has to border magenta and light green has to border dark green. The picture below shows how it should look when Level2 is solved. Each rotator/pentagon rotates the adjacent hexagons counter-clockwise -- 1 position with each click. The orientation is done with a mouse movement either over the hexagons or outside of the sphere.

level2.jpg

Last edited: