• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

HazelTrainer — The ZBLL Training Application (NO LONGER In Development)

Hazel

Premium Member
HazelTrainer is a desktop ZBLL trainer application that I've been developing since mid-December 2019. Its goal is to be the most robust, most configurable, and most helpful ZBLL trainer out there.

Notable features:
- Top-down view of ZBLL cases
- "Flagging" troublesome cases to make them appear a second time in the session
- "Indexing" troublesome cases for later review (and loading indexed cases for practice)
- Highly configurable with settings
- Option for context scrambles—scrambles where you solve a simple Last Slot case before being left with the ZBLL (planned)
- Custom algorithms (planned)
- Custom case names
- Random case selector (planned)
- Virtual cube (planned)

Here are some screenshots of the trainer!

As stated by the title, HazelTrainer is a work-in-progress and is currently unavailable for download. I'm making this thread now for feedback, as well as to post updates. More frequent updates can be found in the HazelTrainer channel of my ZBLL Discord server (see my signature).
Once all of the most important features are implemented, and most of the big bugs are fixed, I will release the software for free, and continue to support it with updates. I don't have a good time window for when I expect it to be ready, but after 3 months of development, it's certainly more than halfway there.
This is the biggest programming project I've ever attempted, and I want to make it the best that it can be :)

Attachments