• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

[Member Intro] Cuber for a couple of years coming back

FredzyW

Hey everyone!
I've been doing speedcubing for a couple years on and off.
Recently returned with a newfound intrest in 4x4, and my primay goal is to get sub 60 on it.
My hobbies include basketball and weightliftning, but I've been really focused on the cube lately.
I usually play Rocket League as well, and if you wanna play then add me on steam, my name is Fredz there.
I wish you all a good day and I hope to talk to you all :)

Times:
2x2 - sub 4
3x3 sub 17
4x4 sub 80

Last edited:

FredzyW

Hey Dylan, I learned Yau pretty recently (2 weeks ago) but haven't got it quite effective yet. Any personal tips?

Dylan Swarts

WCA
2017SWAR03
YouTube
Visit Channel
Well. I don't know how you solve tho. If I knew which steps take longer than necessary and should be focused on, I could help more. I avg about 55 for 200 solves. For me, first 2 centers take about 2 or 3 seconds. first 3 edges take another 5-7 and last 4 centers take about 8 seconds then I finish last cross edge and last 8 edges in about 17 seconds I think. Then 3x3 stage about 15 or 17 seconds. Still a lot I can work on. Look ahead is very important for 3-2-3 edge pairing and for first 3 cross edges during first 2C. Sorry Im not much help. Almost midnight haha

FredzyW

Tested my splits just now:
2C: 7 s
3 edge: 12 sec
4C: 9 s
last edge: 4 s
3-2-3: 20 s
3x3: 23 sec

Parts to improve on?

Dylan Swarts

WCA
2017SWAR03
YouTube
Visit Channel