• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 35,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

[Unofficial] Average of 5- Tell Me What You Think

dabmasta

This is my first time on video, and I captured what I am averaging atm.

Any help/tips would be appreciated, but not necessary.

Last edited by a moderator:

hawkmp4

I'm roughly the same time. I use 2LOLL and 1LPLL.
It seems that your recognition/lookahead is what's the biggest thing you can improve on. You execute a lot faster than me, but you have really big pauses in between F2L pairs and your PLL recognition is much slower than mine. So in the end it evens out.

dabmasta

I'm roughly the same time. I use 2LOLL and 1LPLL.
It seems that your recognition/lookahead is what's the biggest thing you can improve on. You execute a lot faster than me, but you have really big pauses in between F2L pairs and your PLL recognition is much slower than mine. So in the end it evens out.
Probably should have pointed that I use 3LLL

I've noticed that too. I'm going to start using a metronome, hopefully that will help.

Thanks for the feedback.

FatBoyXPC

WCA
2010LACH01
YouTube
Visit Channel
Slow down your F2L, a lot. You should watch your videos and take notes on them before you ask us for help, it would save everybody time. Notice how you execute an F2L pair at a decent rate (decent enough that if you could do that while having good lookahead you'd be near 15s or so), but your pauses long take up that time. Slow yourself down, find another pair before you insert the current one.