• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

Posible comp in Louisville

seth0420

hey guys I have no experience in hosting comps but I'm tired of having no comps to go to so I'm trying to take it in to my own hands. I'm asking for suggestion for hosting comps, different events we could have, and posible building and how to rent them. Again I'm completely new to this and I don't know how to do this. It posible I can't make it a "official" comp but still I'd love to host one.

CornerCutter

YouTube
Visit Channel
hey guys I have no experience in hosting comps but I'm tired of having no comps to go to so I'm trying to take it in to my own hands. I'm asking for suggestion for hosting comps, different events we could have, and posible building and how to rent them. Again I'm completely new to this and I don't know how to do this. It posible I can't make it a "official" comp but still I'd love to host one.
Hey Seth,

I have a few questions and comments.

The first step would be to reach out to a few nearby delegates. How many do you have in your area? You want to have an official competition, more people would come.
I'm working on organizing my second competition right now so I have some experience. How big is the community in your area? How close are comps away from you? What events do you like?

Hope this helps!

Mike Hughey

Administrator
Staff member
WCA
2007HUGH01
SS Competition Results
YouTube
Visit Channel