New Cuber

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by MethicSkull, Apr 8, 2012.

Welcome to the Speedsolving.com. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community of over 30,000 people, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us and we'll help you get started. We look forward to seeing you on the forums!

Already a member? Login to stop seeing this message.
  1. MethicSkull

MethicSkull Member

Apr 8, 2012
    Hi there,

I'm new to both the forum and cubing in general. I don't even know how to solve a cube. I do got this cool cube from a friend, I don't know the name of it but it is cool how it got no stickers but it is still colored on each side.

I'm hoping to learn how to solve a cube and do it fast.

I'm a musician and computer nerd.

umm Don't know what else to put

2. Ickenicke

Ickenicke Member

Jul 19, 2011
    Sweden
    YouTube:
    NickeCubing
  3. Zyrb

Zyrb Member

Jul 20, 2010
    Kansas
    WCA:
    2010BRIG01
    YouTube:
    ZyrbCubing
    Welcome, if you need to find a guide on how to solve the cube I'd take a look at youtube, google, or the wiki.

4. MethicSkull

MethicSkull Member

Apr 8, 2012
    Any good videos you recommend? I know how to solve half the cube. Well... 2/3 of it.

ps your avatar. i see that same symbol on my cube in black and also see some chinese markings

Last edited: Apr 8, 2012
  5. Zaterlord

Zaterlord Member

Apr 4, 2012
    Krokek, Sweden
    Badmephisto has many good cubing videos

6. Zyrb

Zyrb Member

Jul 20, 2010
    Kansas
    WCA:
    2010BRIG01
    YouTube:
    ZyrbCubing