• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

[Member Intro] Greetings

meskelto

WCA
2013SKEL01
Hello to everyone on the Speedsolving.com forum!

I have been cubing for a long while now, on and off since around 2009. I have been to a few competitions, with my best event being FMC. Currently I am thinking about developing and improving methods, so I have some ideas I want to share on this forum.

So what are your favourite events?

Thanks!

Last edited:

cubeshepherd

WCA
2016STEE01
Hello to everyone on the Speedsolving.com forum!

I have been cubing for a long while now, on and off since around 2009. I have been to a few competitions, with my best event being FMC. Currently I am thinking about developing and improving methods, so I have some ideas I want to share on this forum.

So what are your favourite events?

Thanks!
Welcome to the forums @meskelto. It is great to have you here. What are you averaging in FMC at the moment?

A few of my favorite events at the moment are 5x5, Skewb, 3x3, and 3x3 FMC, although that changes quite often.

meskelto

WCA
2013SKEL01
Right now around 1:30. That hard part is doing it in competition, which I've always struggled with.
Nice. Yeah, I've struggled with competition nerves before. It's not easy! Taking your time before the cube is revealed may help, and I'm sure there are resources out there with other advice.

cubeshepherd

WCA
2016STEE01
Thanks. Right now, I'm still around 30-32 moves but I DNF more often than I used to. Ah cool, what do you average in FMC?