Funfair Models

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by micronexer, Apr 10, 2012.

Welcome to the Speedsolving.com. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community of over 30,000 people, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us and we'll help you get started. We look forward to seeing you on the forums!

Already a member? Login to stop seeing this message.
  1. micronexer

micronexer Member

Apr 9, 2012
    London, UK
    YouTube:
    frinkeljinks97
    I wondered if anyone here does any sort of modelling of funfair rides? I've been doing it for a few years now and thought I'd share it with you guys. I've done various models in the past, including different roller coaster designs, a octopus ride, a 9ft Ferris Wheel, and more.

Here's a pic of the wheel, which was built over the course of 3 weeks last October and disassembled after a week or so;

[​IMG]

Also, this is a design I'm doing now;

[​IMG]

Anyone else do (or has done) anything similar? It'd be pretty interesting to see ^_^

2. emolover

emolover Member

Aug 15, 2010
    Carmel, IN
    WCA:
    2009MAHO01
    YouTube:
    jak343434
    That is incredible! What is it made our of? I a long time ago did this to a much less impressive extent with "kinects".

3. micronexer

micronexer Member

Apr 9, 2012
    London, UK
    YouTube:
    frinkeljinks97
    It's all K'Nex, I own about 46,000 pieces and if I had enough space I'd still be getting more ^_^

4. ThomasJE

ThomasJE Premium Member

Dec 31, 2011
    England
    YouTube:
    ThomasJECubing