diy

1. F'prime

Fprime ENV 3x3 Progression thread.

The decision is final. The cardboard speed cube that I have been dreaming of for the past 3 months will (might) be in cubing stores near you. For those who are wondering about what ENV stands for, it means environment. I dont have much experience in this but here's what I'm planning to do with...
  2. M

[Member Intro] Hi guys!

I am picking up cubing again after a 7 year hiatus. Before I stopped, I have learned all OLLs and PLLs and my average was about 18 I think. Currently, my average is around 21 and am slowly getting back my old average. Here in the Philippines, cubing stuff are hard to come by. Though, online...
  3. A

Rubik's Cube Game Controller!!

This is an Arduino project I made that uses a Rubik's cube as an input device for gaming.
  4. BadProP

[Help Thread] Is my cube / puzzle a dud?

Hi Everyone I recently bought my first brand new Dayan Zhanchi 3x3 from a supplier on E-Bay. When I received the cube within the first few seconds of play it popped. I re-assembled the cube and a few minutes later it popped again. After numerous pops I approached google, Youtube and the...
  5. I

How can I fix my Cubetwist Bump/Mirror Cube? It's too loose to play with.

I ordered a gold bump cube on amazon recently: http://www.amazon.com/Cubetwist-3x3x3-Golden-White-Mirror/dp/B006UWD80Q The reviews it has are both good ones. However my cubies are really loose and the cube locks up severely when trying to solve; like lock-ups so bad that cubies feel like...
  6. U

How to get used to a DIY after three years of storebrought?

Well, I just got a Haiyan's Memory today (And please, no one scream at me "THROW THE MEMORY AND GET A GUHONG!") I am not a very good cuber, and my solves with a storebrought average 50 seconds, though my best is 35 sec non lucky. The problem is, the cube is much faster than my storebrought...
  7. S

Jig-a-loo or Rubik's Cube Lube?