blindfold

1. V Achyuthan

Modification to BOP (Only corners)

MOTIVATION The BOP method has a major problem with setups (for corners) for a lot of cases. And also there is very less possibility to cancel moves. METHOD The Speffz lettering scheme is used here. Buffer - I Target - M Allowed setups - <D B R> Swapping algorithm - U' R U R' F' R U R' U' R' F...
  2. A

Why not to list all cycles of rubik's cube?

Hello, every blindfolded cuber. I am here to offer you crazy idea. Why not to shoot 6M algs for 2 years? 3; 5; 7-cycles for Rubik's cube. Let me explain detailed calculations for 3; 5; 7 cycles: 3 - letters to permutate - every letter linked to 21 others, getting 21 algs, 21 set = 21×21 = 441...
  3. A

The Ayam Method and what intermediate corner BLD method to learn

Hey everyone! My name is Ayyub and I’ve been cubing on and off for a couple years now. I would categorize myself as a cubing hobbyist rather than someone fully dedicated and super interested in cubing (I average ~20 seconds for anyone curious). I am though completely in love with BLD. I first...
  4. C

Good letter pair images for these pairs?

I need good letter pair IMAGES for AV, AD, BJ, CQ, CX, DI, DN, EC, EH, GU The list of letter pairs on speedsolving wiki doesn't have good ones for all pairs.
  5. JemFish

Blindfold Accuracy Discussion Thread

Hey people, I recently have been very frustrated with BLD, with DNF after DNF after DNF. I'm making this thread so that we can discuss accuracy in terms of BLD cubing, and as opposed to the Random Cubing Discussion Thread, this thread will be reserved for discussion only about accuracy. It's...
  6. D

Multiblindfold Discussion (PBs, Successes, Fails)

Hi cubers! I'm creating this thread to discuss Multiblind. Post your records, successes, failures or just anything about your multibld experience. Me and a bunch of my friends have had some great experiences, as well as some frustrating ones, so i'm sure that others had them themselves. Also...