noob

1. B

Torque on Conventional Cubes

Hello, I am a student doing a robotics project, you guessed it, a Rubik's cube solver! The device will user linear solenoids to press grasping claws, rotated by steppers or servos, onto the cube faces. Two questions: -Does anyone know the torque required to turn the face of a standard Rubik's...
  2. GAN 356 X

Qiyi Qiyi S easy mods

I was wondering if there were any easy mods to do on the Qiyi Qidi S 2x2. If there is not I will probably sell it to a non-cuber
  3. A

Fairly New To Speedcubing, Have A Set Of Questions I Want To Ask

Apologies in advance if any of my questions have been answered prior to this :P 1. I have a good feeling that this has been asked already, but how long would it take for a normal person to learn CFOP? Please just an estimate. 2. I've heard being color neutral is really helpful. I was just...
  4. Filipe Teixeira

Begginer method with tricks

Since I learned the begginer's method I learned some tricks that I can now incorporate into solves (mostly edge insertion). Here are some of example solves: /* Scramble */ U B2 U L F2 U' L' B2 R B R2 L2 B R2 B' U2 L2 B2 D2 R2 /* Solve */ z2 B2 u' R' U2 F2 D // cross L' U L2 U' L' //...
  5. DW9550

Hello :D

Hi! It's my 18th birthday tomorrow (6th Dec) XD I'm from the UK. My parents first bought a rubiks brand cube for me in 2005. I played with it all the time, but I could never solve it. I then lost it somewhere in the house :( This year, towards the end of July, I found it again! I decided to...
  6. Patrick M

Patrick Here from Columbus/Marietta Georgia :o

Hey guys! I'm Patrick, originally from Columbus, Ga. I've known how to cube for about...wow 5-7 years now! But, only recently have I gotten kinda serious about it. My krazy korean friend YongTae Lee got me into cubing. I was blown away by him solving it once, and so I got a cube and learned...
  7. Pokerizer

Noob trying to judge my progress