• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!
So I'm new to cubing. I started actually 10 days ago but I'm addicted and I'm ready to be considered a "speed cuber". I average 1:30 on 3x3x3 and rushing to be faster lol. . i feel so slow :( My passion is music and I have a big background being involved in drumcorps and indoor drumlines. Other than my girlfriend and drumming, cubing is my new love lol. new to the site and hope for feedback from u :)

JohnLaurain

Welcome to Speedsolving. I play Bari and Alto Sax, and this year the band director had me play bass drum as part of the drumline. Hardest part about it was staying in formation and on balance :D

nice! and awesome I started on bass before i went to tenors. If i were to play any other instrument in band it would be a sax. :)

JohnLaurain

All of the percussionists (and I) had to audition for which drums we were put on. The quads were definitely the most fun, with the snare being the bane of my existence. Do you play concert band, or just corps?

Ranzha

Friendly, Neighbourhoodly
WCA
2009HARN01
YouTube
Visit Channel
I'm trying out for SCV Cadets next year on baritone. Currently involved in marching band at school on first trombone and in winter perc on vibes in pit.
One of my best friends got in on trumpet for SCVC this year as well as a former speedcuber, Andy Bridger. Also, SCVC's drum major is a friend of mine =)
Band director and all of our techs (except guard =P) marched corps, and Todd Ryan does our drill =D
CORPS EVERYWHERE OH MAH GAH