• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

Quality when buying cubes from Amazon

dStevens

New to the whole Cube thing! Wondering if anyone can tell me ... does it make a difference where you buy your cube.

I just bought a "CuberSpeed MoYu WeiLong GTS2 M Black 3x3 Magic cube" on amazon ... apparently sold/made by cuberspeed.

But I see a lot of people buying from "thecubicle". Will the same cube be the same from both places? I purchased from amazon because of fast free shipping.

Any thoughts would be appreciated as again … I’m very new to this (coming from the magic world … I’m just getting into cube stuff and I find this speedcubing pretty fascinating to say the least).

cuber314159

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Norther...
WCA
2016EVAN06
YouTube
Visit Channel
In general, never buy cubes from Amazon, some are fake, all are overpriced and the cube was made by MoYu and cuberspeed appear to be rebranding it. The cubicle and speedcubeshop are better if you live in the US, though stores such as cubezz, magiccubemall and zcube.hk in China are cheaper if you are willing to wait a few weeks for shipping

dStevens

In general, never buy cubes from Amazon, some are fake, all are overpriced and the cube was made by MoYu and cuberspeed appear to be rebranding it. The cubicle and speedcubeshop are better if you live in the US, though stores such as cubezz, magiccubemall and zcube.hk in China are cheaper if you are willing to wait a few weeks for shipping
Thanks so much for the info. That's kind of what I was thinking after I pushed the "purchase" button. lol