• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

Baron1213

I am kinda new to speed cubing (well I've learnt quite a bit and am pretty close to under a minute).. and was in a doubt whether to buy the Dayan Zhan chi stickered or sticker less. Also I wanted to know if the plastic quality(black or white) would make a difference or not. I prefer a sturdy cube that does not tend to pop much and that cuts corners pretty well. and I also prefer the one which gives a better grip and speed.

TDM

WCA
2013MEND03
YouTube
Visit Channel
The ZhanChi is a good cube. Stickerless cubes aren't allowed in competitions at the moment, so I would recommend getting a stickered cube. Getting it in black or white doesn't really make a difference; choose whichever you prefer.

dan41

The ZhanChi is a good cube. Stickerless cubes aren't allowed in competitions at the moment, so I would recommend getting a stickered cube. Getting it in black or white doesn't really make a difference; choose whichever you prefer.

correction: stickerless are legal too, as long as they don't reveal colors from the inside (translucent, or while turning). it's just that no manufacturer makes such cube.

Baron1213

Well I have a budget of kinda 10-15$ and so I can afford a Dayan Zhan chi. All I wanted to know is that will there be any difference in quality and speed if I choose the stickered one or stickerless one. I am not interested in competitions for the time being

(P.S.: I live in India and so 10-15$ is kinda 600-700 INR)

Last edited:

DeeDubb

WCA
2014WHIT07
YouTube
Visit Channel