What are Some Cubing Apps You Want to See?

Discussion in 'Software Area' started by TheoreticallySpooked, Jul 19, 2017.

Welcome to the Speedsolving.com. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community of over 30,000 people, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us and we'll help you get started. We look forward to seeing you on the forums!

Already a member? Login to stop seeing this message.
  1. TheoreticallySpooked

TheoreticallySpooked Member

Jul 15, 2017
    Dallas, TX
    YouTube:
    itzryan17
    Hi! I'm a software developer (currently on vacation), and I've been looking for ideas to make when I get home in a few days. What are some ideas you would want to see become a reality? There's no bar set, so ideas can be anything from a visible scrambler to a "Just as the SD card runs out simulator" game. Thanks!

FastCubeMaster likes this.
  2. jfly

jfly Member

Aug 23, 2008
    California
    WCA:
    2005FLEI01
    YouTube:
    jflysohigh
  3. TheoreticallySpooked

Jul 15, 2017
    Dallas, TX
    YouTube:
    itzryan17
    I wasn't even aware WCA had a software team! Thanks!

4. efattah

efattah Member

Feb 14, 2016
    Tons of things are needed.

1. Method of generating algorithms that automatically generates RrUM or LlUM without having to use complex spreadsheet filters
    2. Method of forcing cube explorer to allow slice moves but only M slice and not E or S
    3. Custom scramble generator that actually WORKS, that allows you to generate scrambles for partial sections of the cube (existing ones don't work for many situations)