speed cubing

1. Shridhar

[Help Thread] How to make my cube better ?

Hey! Can you suggest some ways to make my Valk 3 ( non - magnetic better? The problem is that it lags too much , corner cutting is not perfect 45° and I am feeling that I wasted my money over it . I am a beginner ( PB-53 seconds ) , so I don't know how to tension the cube the right way , how to...
  2. ipreferitsolved

[Member Intro] Greetings Speedcubers!

Hello, I am ipreferitsolved (just call me Bryce:D), and I am a new member here at SpeedSolving.com. I am looking forward to having conversations with people that share the same interest as me (My cube jokes don't work at school!) and I can't wait to *maybe* receive new knowledge of speedcubing...
  3. nalralz

How to get faster at the 3x3 Rubik's Cube (updated)

This is a spin off of Fazrulz1's series he did almost 6 years ago. Even though it is mostly the same thing, it has more recent facts and ways of doing things. Be sure to subscribe if you want to be notified of them. New videos will come out every week and sometimes more than 1 in one day.
  4. Berkmann18

[Member Intro] Greetings

Hello everyone, my name is Maximilian Berkmann. I'm a british 18 years old speedcuber and I've attended my first competition last weekend (Oxford Winter 2014) where I've unfortunately messed up: Square-1, 3BLD, FMC and the 3x3. I'm doing: 2x2 to 5x5, Clock, Square-1, Megaminx, 3x3 OH, 3BLD...
  5. V

What systems do world record holders use?

Greetings, I was wondering what speedcubing method is generally considered to be the fastest, and which ones do record holders use? And which one in your opinion is the most fun one? :) Regards, Vedyl
  6. EbonicsPhonics

How do top speed cubers move their fingers so quickly?