• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

New Member!

micronexer

YouTube
Visit Channel
Hey all, thought I'd intro myself.

I'm Joe, 14 and I live in England. I have an average lifestyle, and enjoy modelling rollercoasters, table tennis, and obviously cubing ^_^.

I've been cubing for around 3 months, and it started when I was at my aunts, trying to solve a 20-year old cube. I learnt of badmephisto (all props to him!), and was allowed to keep that cube. I kept solving until I could reach 1:20, but I could get no faster.

I then ordered a V-Cube 2 and a DaYan Zhanchi and kept practicing. I know 2-Look OLL and 2-Look PLL and a few other algorithms. My 2x2 record is 8.66 and 3x3 is 38.10

I've got a V-Cube 7 in the post, gotta get around to learning that. :D

So, I'll probably see you guys around :)

-Joe​

Last edited:

micronexer

YouTube
Visit Channel
Welcome to the community, this is a great place to get all the help you need in becoming faster. Check out this thread to ask questions and get help. http://www.speedsolving.com/forum/s...ne-Answer-Question-Thread&p=732160#post732160
One tip though, please don't use light blue when typing, I'd rather not go blind for a day trying to read your writing. =D

Thanks! I'll have a look :) And I'll fix the font

Welcome! It's great to see more English cubers. What part of England are you from, if you don't mind me asking?

Hehe, I'm from London :')

cubeone

Hello, and welcome! I joined fairly recently to this forum myself, and I also have a zhanchi and a v cube 2! Happy cubing!