Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 36

Thread: New cube simulation software - testers needed

  1. #21
    Member TheFex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Edit: Another thing is the notation. On 3x3x3, I think using M, E, and S, would be better than "1R2, 1L, 1B' " type moves. Also, instead of 2F, 2F', and 2F2 on 3x3 scramble notation, you should use B, B', and B2 respectively. Same with how you use 2U, 2U', and 2U2 instead of D, D', and D2. On the moves you have done to the cube, it is fine, but the scramble notation is kind of weird. Wide turns would also be nice to add.
    Allright, I've made a few changes to the input mechanism. The WCA scrambler works for all cubes I've tested.
    http://www.worldcubeassociation.org/...amble_cube.htm

    You can paste a scramble into the TextBox and hit ENTER to execute it. I think it works for all cubes up till 11x11.
    Make sure you set the correct cube orientation before.

    I'll work on the other stuff you mentioned such as the middle slices.
    because toys are fun!

  2. #22
    Member nickcolley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    England
    WCA Profile
    2011COLL04
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Silverlight is ****.

  3. #23
    Member cubeflip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Southern California
    WCA Profile
    2009HAMO01
    YouTube
    thebackflipmaster
    Posts
    380

    Default

    I use a Mac, and silverlight downloaded and installed correctly. I re-opened the site and opened up Silverlight preferences to allow "3D Graphics...", but that option isn't there. In fact, there are no options under the "Permissions" tab. Any help?
    Fastest Witlong in the west

  4. #24
    Member TheFex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cubeflip View Post
    I use a Mac, and silverlight downloaded and installed correctly. I re-opened the site and opened up Silverlight preferences to allow "3D Graphics...", but that option isn't there. In fact, there are no options under the "Permissions" tab. Any help?
    I'm sorry for all you Mac users. Unfortunately this app doesn't work on Mac. It has been created using Microsoft software for the Microsoft platform. I'm not sure if Microsoft plans to add the 3D capabilities to Silverlight for Mac, let's hope they do.
    because toys are fun!

  5. #25
    Member TheFex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Allrighty,


    I've been working hard on the cube notation and discovered a few bugs in there. All of those should be fixed now, I have also added support for lower-case (inner slices) and wide turns (e.g. Fw').
    Other than that, I've added the ability to set a custom color scheme and "Big Stickers".

    Check it out
    because toys are fun!

  6. #26
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NYC
    YouTube
    s16269
    Posts
    518

    Default

    Wait.. how do you set the color scheme?

  7. #27
    Member TheFex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default

    There should be a tool window called "Colors" in the bottom left. If it's not, it might be out of sight. Try to zoom your browser to 75%.
    because toys are fun!

  8. #28
    Member cubecraze1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Australia
    WCA Profile
    2011OMAH01
    YouTube
    cubecraze1
    Posts
    594

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheFex View Post
    I'm sorry for all you Mac users. Unfortunately this app doesn't work on Mac.
    D:
    stupid is as stupid does

  9. #29
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dourados, Brazil
    YouTube
    Sillas Tsutsui
    Posts
    421

    Default

    Spoiler:
    Quote Originally Posted by TheFex View Post




    It seems to me very familiar. I don't know why...

  10. #30
    Member Erik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Enschede, Netherlands, Netherlands
    WCA Profile
    2005AKKE01
    YouTube
    frk17
    Posts
    2,589

    Default

    [replacing myself in an average noob user who wants to try it out]

    * goes to link
    * waits long to load something that apparently is kind of a burn on your computer
    * reads something about changing some permissions....
    * tries a bit... fails and can't find the thing
    * "meh not gonna try it"

    [/replacing myself in an average noob user who wants to try it out]
    getting lucky is not a crime....

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •