• Welcome to the Speedsolving.com, home of the web's largest puzzle community!
    You are currently viewing our forum as a guest which gives you limited access to join discussions and access our other features.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community of 40,000+ people from around the world today!

If you are already a member, simply login to hide this message and begin participating in the community!

Block Keeper: Cross platform desktop timer

oneshot

YouTube
Visit Channel
I just started using this and I really like it. Suggestion though. I just started learning square-1, and the scrambles are pretty long. I have a small laptop, and even when the window is maximized, the scramble is on two lines, unless I make it a 3 font size. That's fine, however, it seems like the scrambles are "right justified" so it leaves a big space between the box in the upper left, and the start of the scramble. It seems like "left justified" would always start the scramble right next to the box in the upper left. Just my $.02

oneshot

YouTube
Visit Channel
Another idea I just had. What about displaying the person's PB for each event? It could be manually entered, or generated by block keeper. You already have it broken up by event, so I would think you would be able to set up a PB setting. It could even display "NEW PB!" when you get one.
Brian

DalDal

WCA
2017MCNE01
I think a tool which displays event statistics (Like best time and best Ao5, etc) would be an great addition. The option to have "New PB" appear would work well too.

On a seperate note, I have a number of event specific changes for next version, like removing inspection in blind events and and option to use split keys for OH, requiring a key to be held during solves, similar to competition rules.
But I have removed FMC and MBLD support entirely, because the current system really doesn't support these events, they are different from other timed events.